Press Release

Management Association of Pakistan (MAP) held their 46th Annual General Meeting on 23rd April 2012 in Karachi.

Besides the usual AGM agenda items including the approval of accounts for the year ended 31st December 2011 and appointment of auditors, elections were held for ten positions of the Executive Committee members.

The event witnessed a record turnover of MAP members to cast their vote. Following members were declared elected as members of the Executive Committee for the period 2012-2015:

Mr. Kamal A.Chinoy, Ms. Saadia Naveed, Mr. Sarfaraz Ahmed Rehman, Syed Masood Hashmi, Mr. Talib Syed Karim, Mr. Sarmad Ali, Mr. Amir Jamil Abbasi, Mr. Asif Ikram, Mr. Babar Bashir Nawaz and Syed Salahuddin Haider.

Subsequently, the newly elected Executive Committee convened its 505th meeting on 4th May 2012 and unanimously elected the following Office bearers of MAP for the year 2012:

Mr. Kamal A. Chinoy, President

Ms. Saadia Naveed, Vice President

Mr. Sarfaraz A. Rehman, Honorary Secretary

Syed Masood Hashmi, Treasurer

The newly elected Executive Committee and the Office bearers renewed their resolve to reinvigorate the MAP’s vision of leading the change process towards best management practices by actively pursuing MAP activities for their membership and to emphasize upon a better coverage of MAP activities all over Pakistan.


Comments are closed.